Vets News - Christmas Edition 2018



Christmas Function

The Trophy Presentation day was held on 13 December in conjunction with the Christmas luncheon.
The day was well attended,134 players participating in the Elimination Ambrose event with most remaining for the annual prize presentation and the Christmas lunch.
At the function the 2018 trophy winners were presented with their awards.

The Veteran Golfers Club Champions for 2018 were:
Men - Glen Early ; Lady - Miyoko Hirose.

Congratulations to all the 2018 trophy winners.

A great time was had by members.



December Monthly Medal Winners

Congratulations to the December monthly medal winners who were:

Division 1 Division 2 Division 3
Winner - Danny Gablonski (OCB) Winner - Barry Mullen Winner - Jimmy Spiers (OCB)
R/Up - Adrian McShane R/Up - Jeff Finlay (OCB) R/Up - Chris Russell
Winner - Judy Beale R/Up - Margaret Crombie

Office Bearers - The 2018/19 Carbrook Veteran Golfers Committee
Office bearers were appointed at the AGM conducted on 18 October 2018 and listed in the October Newsletter. In case you missed the announcement, the Office Bearers are again listed below.

President - Ron Cox Captain - Glen Early
Vice-President - Vacant Vice Captain - Lois Lawrence
Treasurer - Andy Stocks Secretary - Danny Gablonski
Committee members - Sheryl Hansen, Owen Powell, Fraser Scott and Dave Newman

The Carbrook Veterans Golfers Committee would like to wish you and yours the compliments of the festive season. Have a safe and happy Christmas/ New Year and we hope that 2019 brings lots of happiness, good health and good golfing.

A reminder that the first event for 2019 will be a single Stableford round on Thursday 3 January 2019.