Crabtree and Wilson win 2017 Carbrook Classic



State Team members Chris Crabtree (Pelican Waters) and Sarah Wilson (Pelican Waters) have won the 2017 Carbrook Classic. Crabtree blitzed a quality Men's field by 9 shots with 2 quality rounds of 67 (-4) and 70 (-1) for a total of 137 (-5). Although he never really got the short stick going he displayed some quality shot making and power over the 2 days. In second place was Nicholas Barney (Windaroo) and Carbrook member Tyler Herd. 




The Women's Classic Wilson opened with a quality round of 72 (even) with some outstanding golf. With some tougher conditions in round 2 she struggled a little with a round of 81 and was disappointed with her play. It was still good enough for an 8 shot win over former professional and Carbrook member Heidi McCulkin. 



One of the highlights was certainly Australian Cricketer Matthew Renshaw who scored his first ever ace on the 2nd hole in round 1. It was another fantastic event with the weather perfect and the course back in great condition after the devastating floods in April this year.


The Carbrook Golf Club would like to express its thanks to the 21 sponsors for the Classic, the players who participated including the many visitors who travelled to take part. We look forward to hosting another great event in 2018. 


Men's Nett Scores


Men's Gross Scores

Women's Nett Scores

Women's Gross Scores

Results Sheet

Check out the photo gallery by clicking on the icon.